How to set yourself an admin on your Server

How to set yourself an admin on your Server

Thread started by Drosser on Friday, 10:54pm February 2nd with 7 replies. Views: 966

Drosser
Posts: 195
Level: PLATINUM
Reputation:
Step 1: Find your Full Steam ID

We're going to need the full ID off the Steam account that you want to add as admin (probably your own).

First way is to verify your Steam account on CyberGamer and check Full Steam ID under Game IDs section:


Second way is by going to https://steamid.io/ and either signing up there with Steam or copy pasting your Steam account link in input.

Once you have found it. The steamID you require is:


Step 2: Adding your Full Steam ID as an admin

Now open the DefaultGame.ini of your server.

Skip to the

[/script/shootergame.battaliongamemode]

section.


Add the line

+AdminSteamIDs=YOURSTEAMID64HERE


section, doesn't matter where as long as it's under that header.

The documentation has the line with quotes! But the SteamID64 needs to be WITHOUT quotes! *You can enter multible admins with a space between quote marks*

-Save the file and restart your server.

The next time you join your server, you should now be an admin and can use any of the Server
Posted 10:54pm Feb 2nd 18 and edited 12:29am Feb 3rd 18
lukaa00
Posts: 74
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



Note: It is IMPORTANT that the Full Steam ID is NOT in quotes.

Quote from Drosser on the 2nd of February 2018

Mine is and it is still working normal
Posted 12:03am Feb 3rd 18
Rosamaha
Posts: 1
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
and how can I give more people admin?
Posted 1:34pm Feb 11th 18
lukaa00
Posts: 74
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


and how can I give more people admin?

Quote from Rosamaha on the 11th of February 2018

Before the update it was like this:
+AdminSteamIDs="first ID"
+AdminSteamIDs="second ID"
+AdminSteamIDs="third ID"

think now it's like this:
+AdminSteamIDs="first ID", "second ID", "third ID"
Posted 3:58pm Feb 11th 18
darl1Ng
Posts: 1,072
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
"Now open the DefaultGame.ini of your server." can you explain that part?
Where do I find the defaultgame.ini ?
Posted 7:19pm Feb 11th 18
irreeL
Posts: 199
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
If you go on the FTP of your server, it's right there....
Posted 7:26pm Feb 11th 18
darl1Ng
Posts: 1,072
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
How to access the ftp?
Posted 7:28pm Feb 11th 18
irreeL
Posts: 199
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
The username, etc, is either at the website of your serverprovider, or they sended it you by mail. It should consist of a FTP-host, FTP-username and FTP-password. For my server (I3D.net) i can find the info at the website..
Posted 7:32pm Feb 11th 18