COD2 Sensitivity PROBLEM

Thread started by warking on Tuesday, 5:46pm December 5th with 14 replies. Views: 859

warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Hi again, all my friends and I have a problem with cod1/cod2 sensitivity on windows 10, we used to have a problem with strange acceleration, but its fixed now, the real problem now is, when we play cod1 or cod2 we have some random mouse strange things.. during a match the mouse cursor decides to fly to the sides..(left, right, top, down or diagonally) like if we had +left command or +right, it happens almost every round and it is rly anonying, can anyone know how to fix this?
Posted 5:46pm Dec 5th 17
Vanir
Posts: 1,798
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Using RInput fixed this for me (Win10 x64 1709).
Posted 5:53pm Dec 5th 17
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I hope I wont get banned if I use it aside cgac
Posted 5:56pm Dec 5th 17
Vanir
Posts: 1,798
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


I hope I wont get banned if I use it aside cgac

Quote from warking on the 5th of December 2017
I've been using it since May, it's allowed.
Posted 5:59pm Dec 5th 17
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



I hope I wont get banned if I use it aside cgac

Quote from Vanir on the 5th of December 2017
I've been using it since May, it's allowed.

Quote from warking on the 5th of December 2017

okay thanks a lot, ill give it a try
Posted 5:59pm Dec 5th 17
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Dunno if you fixed this allready? But what mouse / mousepad are you using?
Posted 6:01pm Dec 5th 17
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Dunno if you fixed this allready? But what mouse / mousepad are you using?

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 5th of December 2017

I play with friends from cod1 and cod4 and we ALL have this issue.. and we all have diffrent gear so
Posted 6:03pm Dec 5th 17
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Uninstall windows 10, use W7. I have higher FPS in CSGO, PUBG and COD2 runs without problems. W7 is supported till 2024, so no problems the coming years
Posted 6:12pm Dec 5th 17
supreme
Posts: 473
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Uninstall windows 10, use W7. I have higher FPS in CSGO, PUBG and COD2 runs without problems. W7 is supported till 2024, so no problems the coming years

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 5th of December 2017

No DX12 for Windows 7 and support ends in 2020, not 2024.
Posted 6:15pm Dec 5th 17
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



Uninstall windows 10, use W7. I have higher FPS in CSGO, PUBG and COD2 runs without problems. W7 is supported till 2024, so no problems the coming years

Quote from supreme on the 5th of December 2017

No DX12 for Windows 7 and support ends in 2020, not 2024.

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 5th of December 2017
I dont care about DX12 the support or w/e. I care about FPS and it's still supporting for now

https://tweakers.net/nieuws/100778/microsoft-beeindigt-mainstream-support-periode-voor-windows-7.html

Says it's stop updating after 2020, which means it's still a good program. Also it talks about extended features, which I also don't give a damn about. In my opinion still W7 > W10, not gonna play on W10 untill I have to.
Posted 8:01pm Dec 5th 17
KHILLIXUR
Posts: 346
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I had a problem with win7. I bought a new pc recently and after I installed necessary
updates I got a text windows that was saying: Due to your new hardware configuration win7 will no onger provide you new updates.

After a searching with uncled Google I have found out that it is some kind of policy of manufactures of hardware equipment and they want users to have win10 in order to have the best compatibility with hardware and software. That is why I needed to upgrade to win10
Posted 2:32pm Dec 6th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
How to use this RInput thing?
I that it? https://archive.fnatic.com/downloads/662
Posted 8:29pm Dec 6th 17
Purr
Posts: 250
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


How to use this RInput thing?
I that it? https://archive.fnatic.com/downloads/662

Quote from carter.hr on the 6th of December 2017

yeah, you just need to enter the process name of the game, rinput closes by itself
for example CoD2MP_s.exe
Posted 11:57pm Dec 6th 17
kuusi palaa
Posts: 562
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



Uninstall windows 10, use W7. I have higher FPS in CSGO, PUBG and COD2 runs without problems. W7 is supported till 2024, so no problems the coming years

Quote from supreme on the 5th of December 2017

No DX12 for Windows 7 and support ends in 2020, not 2024.

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 5th of December 2017

omg no dx12???, i know someone who needs to buy new kompjuter
Posted 12:06am Dec 7th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



How to use this RInput thing?
I that it? https://archive.fnatic.com/downloads/662

Quote from Purr on the 6th of December 2017

yeah, you just need to enter the process name of the game, rinput closes by itself
for example CoD2MP_s.exe

Quote from carter.hr on the 6th of December 2017

Thanks m8
Posted 11:48am Dec 7th 17