COD4 Remastered TIPS&TRICKS

COD4 Remastered TIPS&TRICKS - Page: 3

Thread started by warking on Friday, 5:47pm November 4th with 58 replies. Views: 6,803

MARC
Posts: 1,158
Level: SILVER
Reputation:
nvm

https://support.activision.com/articles/nl_NL/FAQ/Known-Issues-in-Call-of-Duty-Modern-Warfare-Remastered
Posted 1:56pm Nov 8th 16
fURBYx
Posts: 734
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Known issues so far(correct me if im wrong): https://support.activision.com/articles/nl_NL/FAQ/Known-Issues-in-Call-of-Duty-Modern-Warfare-Remastered/?l=nl_NL&c=Game_Title%3ACall_of_Duty_Modern_Warfare_Remastered&fs=Search&pn=1

Thanks for the tricks so far.
Posted 1:56pm Nov 8th 16
wAde
Posts: 416
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
So we need to wait for the update before we can play? Mines still freezing at the map load screen ffs.
Posted 3:16pm Nov 8th 16
CLMK.
Posts: 661
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
@MARC https://support.activision.com/articles/en_US/FAQ/Known-Issues-in-Call-of-Duty-Modern-Warfare-Remastered
Posted 9:30pm Nov 8th 16
ekNx
Posts: 27
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


1. Mouse shuttering/delay - try disable all anti-aliasing options
2. Accurate mouse sensitivity - open your cfg (config_mp.cfg) and find this value: 0xBC3E3CAE, thats your sensitivity
3. Synchronizing game and then disconnect fix - you need to download 375.70 nVidia drivers, (if you have nVidia Graphic card obviously, for AMD i dont know if there are any new drivers) they now support mwr, you can also edit 3D settings - program settings - add cod4 remastered - power management mode: "Prefer maximum perfomance" for better performance


This guy: https://twitter.com/diwidog who also made Console for MW3 is trying to do something with Remastered:


[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwgiNt4WgAA19Vm.jpg[/img]
[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwgjyVJWQAAMg1j.jpg[/img]
[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwgkCSsWEAAZfEA.jpg[/img]

Quote from warking on the 4th of November 2016


he said on twitter he won't spend his time to do something with MWR...

The game isn't that bad but we need some things added on like console fps changer fov modtools and it will be playable.

Furthermore, if they could add some competitiv maps from MW2/3 would be great too :)
( i think they'll do in few months)
Posted 2:45am Nov 9th 16
AiDoNNN
Posts: 94
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
thx for sens
Posted 7:10pm Nov 9th 16
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
rip if I try to join to another lobby or search a match I get mwr stopped working.. I did everything and it is still happening.. wtf
Posted 9:37pm Nov 9th 16
qozmyox
Posts: 359
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
http://kiwidog.me/2016/11/kiwicon-modern-warfare-remastered-console-source/
Posted 5:02pm Nov 10th 16
AiDoNNN
Posts: 94
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


http://kiwidog.me/2016/11/kiwicon-modern-warfare-remastered-console-source/

Quote from qozmyox on the 10th of November 2016
Thats for single player only no ? if so its fing useless, who buys a game for single player
Posted 7:55pm Nov 10th 16
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



http://kiwidog.me/2016/11/kiwicon-modern-warfare-remastered-console-source/

Quote from AiDoNNN on the 10th of November 2016
Thats for single player only no ? if so its fing useless, who buys a game for single player

Quote from qozmyox on the 10th of November 2016

its for single cuz u might get banned for using it in MP, also MP has updates so this "tool" might not work properly with new updates but as he said, its not worth to doing this tool anyway
Posted 7:56pm Nov 10th 16
AiDoNNN
Posts: 94
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:




http://kiwidog.me/2016/11/kiwicon-modern-warfare-remastered-console-source/

Quote from warking on the 10th of November 2016
Thats for single player only no ? if so its fing useless, who buys a game for single player

Quote from AiDoNNN on the 10th of November 2016

its for single cuz u might get banned for using it in MP, also MP has updates so this "tool" might not work properly with new updates but as he said, its not worth to doing this tool anyway

Quote from qozmyox on the 10th of November 2016
Yea well these days you get banned for everything if you ''mod'' anything of the original.
Anyway ty for clearing it out.
Posted 8:18pm Nov 10th 16
wAde
Posts: 416
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Has anyone found a solution to the connection thing yet? Still cant get into a game.
Posted 10:36pm Nov 10th 16
SUNSPINX
Posts: 1,072
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Has anyone found a solution to the connection thing yet? Still cant get into a game.

Quote from wAde on the 10th of November 2016

Best solution was preorder the game, have 0 minutes played and refund it.
Posted 8:16pm Nov 13th 16
qozmyox
Posts: 359
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
just refunded game through steam and got my 80$ after 1hour , EZ .
Posted 2:47pm Nov 14th 16
speedz-
Posts: 78
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
www.dexerto.com/news/2016/11/14/gfinity-announce-25000-modern-warfare-remastered-pc-event/


check this out
Posted 5:50pm Nov 14th 16