Call of Duty 2

Slow old fat fuck needs help from you guys mouse problem

Thread started by pussyfothermuckers on Friday, 1:05pm April 27th with 10 replies. Views: 949

pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Hello guys,

Today I tried for fun Call of Duty 2 again and for some reason something is off. Every setting is the same, old config, pc is the same, except I have a new mouse. Logitech G403

Normally I would play with my old G500 on 400 DPI and 2 sensitivity. But now when I use sensitivity 2 ingame, my eDPI is way too high. I have to put like 1 or lower.

- Run as administrator
- Run as Windows XP SP3
- Running on Windows 7

So basicly what happens my ingame COD2 sensitivity goes up, when on every othergame I use 400 DPI and 1.7 sensitivity

TLDR: Fuck you, it's not too long, so just read

Thanks and regards from old and retired COD2 veteran :(

lovelovelove
Posted 1:05pm Apr 27th 18 and edited 2:57pm Apr 27th 18
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
seems to be fixed, but now I have a mouseaccel when moving fast
Posted 2:57pm Apr 27th 18
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


this may fuck up your sensitivity ingame but you'll get rid of lag and sudden random mouse accel, I was playing on 10k dpi and I had to adjust my sens after using RInput, bit tricky because I had notch on #2 in windows sens but it is what it is, cya bb
Posted 3:01pm Apr 27th 18
Sergej Outboosterovic
Posts: 151
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:




this may fuck up your sensitivity ingame but you'll get rid of lag and sudden random mouse accel, I was playing on 10k dpi and I had to adjust my sens after using RInput, bit tricky because I had notch on #2 in windows sens but it is what it is, cya bb

Quote from Monkkkkkkk on the 27th of April 2018

this is not worked
im install win7 and every time change os for cod2 wars
...
Posted 3:12pm Apr 27th 18
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
follow the instructions and it should work
Posted 3:35pm Apr 27th 18
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Problem solved! Enhance pointer precision was on csgo has rawinput, so it didn't have effect on that game... So I fixed it without using the rawinput fix! Windows 7 for life
Posted 7:24pm Apr 27th 18 and edited 8:09pm Apr 27th 18
Hatton
Posts: 954
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
problem = mouse accel is on
solution = turn mouse accel off

rico in 2018, amazing
Posted 10:03pm Apr 27th 18
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
You smart @Hatton

ps for some reason every time I restart pc enhance mouse pointer precision is back on, bit annoying
Posted 10:00pm Apr 28th 18
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


You smart @Hatton

ps for some reason every time I restart pc enhance mouse pointer precision is back on, bit annoying

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 28th of April 2018

I had this problem after update, here's the fix https://www.tenforums.com/drivers-hardware/64149-windows-10-mouse-acceleration-problem.html
Posted 10:27pm Apr 28th 18
pussyfothermuckers
Posts: 957
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



You smart @Hatton

ps for some reason every time I restart pc enhance mouse pointer precision is back on, bit annoying

Quote from Monkkkkkkk on the 28th of April 2018

I had this problem after update, here's the fix https://www.tenforums.com/drivers-hardware/64149-windows-10-mouse-acceleration-problem.html

Quote from pussyfothermuckers on the 28th of April 2018
I have windows 7
Posted 10:56pm Apr 28th 18
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Still the same, there's a link for MarkC which includes win7 aswell with 8,8.1 and 10
Posted 1:37am Apr 29th 18