Cracking cod2 server

Cracking cod2 server

Thread started by BLEACHye on Wednesday, 4:54pm January 3rd with 18 replies. Views: 1,405

BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Hello,
I need help. I just bought cod2 sever to play pcw with my friends, but few of them doesn't have org keys. So my question is: does anyone know how to set my cod2 server as cracked ?
Posted 4:54pm Jan 3rd 18
kikzoRj
Posts: 120
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
why would you even buy server for pcw
Posted 5:01pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
for fun
Posted 5:06pm Jan 3rd 18
acidcow
Posts: 146
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
login to the server provider's site and change it from the webadmin interface
Posted 5:47pm Jan 3rd 18
warking
Posts: 392
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
not all hostings provides this functionality, but "cracking" cod2 server so everyone can join is done by replacing cod2mp.exe with cracked one, but most server providers wont let you change the startup file of the game, so search for cod2mp.exe on ftp server of your cod2 server or if the server runs on linux u must look for linux start up file..
Posted 6:44pm Jan 3rd 18
bandiii92
Posts: 59
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
https://1drv.ms/f/s!ArSN6mI4DI8ylxHcOahTFaQUdQol
Posted 7:10pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
thanks

one more question, i should replace cod2_inxded with cod2_indxed-cracked and rename it or i should leave both those files there ?
Posted 9:26pm Jan 3rd 18
WitchKing_TR
Posts: 11
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
rename it as cod2_lnxded bcs of start up paramters and replace it
Posted 10:01pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
yeah i did as you said but it doesn't seems to work. I shouldnt be able to see guids if it worked corrctly yeah ?
Posted 10:09pm Jan 3rd 18
WitchKing_TR
Posts: 11
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
yeah everybody should get "0" guids when you enter /rcon status command.

are you using libcod ?
Posted 10:12pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
i can still see guids ;/

no, honestly i have no clue what it is ;d
Posted 10:17pm Jan 3rd 18
WitchKing_TR
Posts: 11
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
some providers using libcod to add extra function and switch server original/cracked with a cvar. which provider are you using ?

maybe lnxded file that you added is not cracked one . try another one
Posted 10:19pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
ahh its polish provider pukawka so i would not expect them to support it xd
Posted 10:20pm Jan 3rd 18
BLEACHye
Posts: 29
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Ok so to clarify, I did what @WitchKing_TR said and i replaced cod2_inxed with cod2_inxed file which @bandiii92 posted. Nothing happened so i tried to restart server - i thought maybe if i do it changes will apply but server couldnt restart so i reinstalled it.

Still can't crack it properly ;/

Yes i tried with like another 5 cracked cod2_inxded files ;(
Posted 10:24pm Jan 3rd 18
WitchKing_TR
Posts: 11
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
bcs you renamed it wrong. cod2_lnxded with L
Posted 10:27pm Jan 3rd 18