COD2 ping issue

Thread started by carter.hr on Thursday, 7:30pm December 14th with 15 replies. Views: 818

carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Let me describe my problem first...
So at home I have 2 networks.
1. is going through 4G signal and i have approx 40mbps download and 40 mbps upload speed.
It serves me for downloading movies and streaming some games etc. As you can assume, ping is not good for gaming(its around 70-90 in cod2)

On the second network I have DSL connection, and Im connected via LAN cable so I can have full potential which is 10mbps download and 0.6 mbps upload speed.
On fshost server i had ping 40 yesterday but now its like 70 80 and we all know how big difference it is.
Also when i run speedtest it shows ping 19 which is super fine.
Is there some tweaks in windows 10 for that?
Basically my ping doubles on every server that i play. And its annoying as fuck
Posted 7:30pm Dec 14th 17
bandiii92
Posts: 56
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
do a traceroute so you can see where the problem is.
Posted 7:42pm Dec 14th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
http://prntscr.com/hnk084
http://prntscr.com/hnk0e5
http://prntscr.com/hnk0p0

http://prntscr.com/hnk10k
Posted 7:56pm Dec 14th 17
butcheritza
Posts: 105
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
http://prntscr.com/hnkbst its just bad weather
Posted 8:18pm Dec 14th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Nah, it was working before...
Fuck this shit country
Posted 8:25pm Dec 14th 17
jaroslav.
Posts: 496
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Nah, it was working before...
Fuck this shit country

Quote from carter.hr on the 14th of December 2017

Get money
Posted 8:55pm Dec 14th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Fiber-optic not available in my place yet.
Posted 10:33pm Dec 14th 17
Lepi //
Posts: 435
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Jel i tebi isto?
I meni je,zvao sam ih i kaze mi da ce poslat nekoga bzvz..

A @wuky mi kaze da je nesta sa kablovima.

Plus to imam satelitsku za maxtv i nemrem uhvatit programe opce,to je zato sta je vjetar puhao dosta pa zato i kisa puno padala pa aj ,al za internet,to mi nije jasno.
Posted 11:04pm Dec 14th 17
kuusi palaa
Posts: 552
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Let me describe my problem first...
So at home I have 2 networks.
1. is going through 4G signal and i have approx 40mbps download and 40 mbps upload speed.
It serves me for downloading movies and streaming some games etc. As you can assume, ping is not good for gaming(its around 70-90 in cod2)

On the second network I have DSL connection, and Im connected via LAN cable so I can have full potential which is 10mbps download and 0.6 mbps upload speed.
On fshost server i had ping 40 yesterday but now its like 70 80 and we all know how big difference it is.
Also when i run speedtest it shows ping 19 which is super fine.
Is there some tweaks in windows 10 for that?
Basically my ping doubles on every server that i play. And its annoying as fuck

Quote from carter.hr on the 14th of December 2017

internet in pakistan lags these hot days....
Posted 11:08pm Dec 14th 17
Alicaj1cxzje a.k.a Scarface
Posts: 67
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Prestani haxati bit ce bolje @carter.hr
Posted 11:18pm Dec 14th 17
moOdy_saiyan
Posts: 86
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Should you try this - by opening Command Prompt aka cmd in the search menu
Posted 2:26am Dec 15th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Working again.
Posted 11:13am Dec 15th 17
jaroslav.
Posts: 496
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


Fiber-optic not available in my place yet.

Quote from carter.hr on the 14th of December 2017

Here also we haven't got the fiber optic, just get money and buy a bigger co
Posted 1:47pm Dec 15th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:



Fiber-optic not available in my place yet.

Quote from kaaris :$ on the 15th of December 2017

Here also we haven't got the fiber optic, just get money and buy a bigger co

Quote from carter.hr on the 14th of December 2017

I quite dont understand you, what should I buy? new ruter?
Posted 2:49pm Dec 15th 17
Dubich1892
Posts: 76
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Jesi na tcomu? Jucer je skoro cjeli dan tcom bio sjeban al se popravilo oko ponoci
Posted 2:55pm Dec 15th 17