Can i stream cod2

Thread started by carter.hr on Thursday, 6:16pm September 28th with 5 replies. Views: 682

carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Im wondering could I stream cod2 at 720p60fps or 1080p60fps with theese specs with constant framerate of 250?

Os: Windows 8.1 64bit
Gpu: gtx 970 superclocked
Cpu: i5 6600K (boosted to 4.4)
Ram: 16GB ddr4 2133mhz
Hdd: 2TB and 512gb ssd

My upload speed is around 20mbps
thanks.
And what program for streaming would you suggest?
Posted 6:16pm Sep 28th 17
Ra1DEE
Posts: 3
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
yeah , and obs

https://obsproject.com/
Posted 6:43pm Sep 28th 17
Alicaj1cxzje a.k.a Scarface
Posts: 69
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
rwb tard
Posted 7:21pm Sep 28th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
<3
Posted 7:28pm Sep 28th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 298
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Yeah definitely and with good quality too.

1080p and 720p won't make much of a difference. In case your cpu gets choked by 1080p stream, you can downscale it to 720

Put 'tick' to VBR (variable bitrate) and you can put it to 3500 and don't use custom buffer size
Set CRF to 5 (lower - better quality, higher - better performance, at least I think what that does)

Chose preset between veryfast and faster. The slower preset you select, the more cpu is used for encoding the video.
Select 32 samples(lanczos) in Video options
Also you can rightclick on your Gamecapture (cod2) in scenes and go over to scale filtering and put that to lanczos aswell so you minimize the watering/pixels on your stream

You should get clean stream and with that setup I don't think you will drop frames.
Posted 12:36pm Sep 29th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Thanks for sharing that much appreciate
Posted 1:36pm Sep 29th 17