Call of Duty 2

fps drops heavily in smoke

Thread started by Monkkkkkkk on Saturday, 1:01am May 27th with 23 replies. Views: 2,550

Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
having 250. aiming at smoke or going through drops to 100-120. it was fine untill couple of days ago


gtx 750 gddr5 1gb
8gb ram 1866
6 core fx 6100

win10 home 64 bit. I tried lowering it to 640x480 just to try out going tru smoke it still drops no matter what

pls help
Posted 1:01am May 27th 17
Gregor`
Posts: 265
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Try crack single player, and after that check affinity at task manager - all boxes check - and set compatibilty xp sp3 , disable desktop composition, disable visual themes and disable display scalling on high dpi settings at compatibility mode (right click on cod2mp icon)
Posted 2:04am May 27th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I am using all 6 cores. Every box in affinity is checked.

I tried with the xp sp3, disabled the visual themes. disabled scaling on high dpi settings.

It still drops. I also lowered my settings in nvidia control panel for cod2mp_s.exe and aswell with the Nvidia inspector. Nothing seems to be helping.

I'll try to perform a clean install or will revert back to 8.1
Posted 2:25am May 27th 17
Gregor`
Posts: 265
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Try disable xbox ap and dvr option for nvidia. That can "eat" your frames...
Posted 3:03am May 27th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Already disabled xbox ap. What's dvr?
Posted 3:22am May 27th 17
Gregor`
Posts: 265
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Posted 3:35am May 27th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Thanks, unfortunately I can't even open the settings tab in Xbox app. My xbox app just shuts down whenever I click on the settings icon. Weird...
Posted 4:03am May 27th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Disabled the dvr through registry, uninstalled nvidia experience because of shadowplay. Thought that could be the thing that was interfering with cod. Still no improvement. I guess I will have to install cod again and see whether that changes anything
Posted 4:30am May 27th 17
Gregor`
Posts: 265
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Try clean your pc...maybe there's dust, clean it
Posted 1:58pm May 27th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
The pc is tip-top cleaned with air compressor
Posted 2:01pm May 27th 17
carter.hr
Posts: 180
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Try to unistall graphic drivers, and when u are about to install it again perform clean install.
Posted 7:10pm May 27th 17
kuusi palaa
Posts: 562
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
i got 1gb ram and geforce voodoo 3 3000 and get 250 in smoke
Posted 10:57pm May 27th 17
wAde
Posts: 424
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
You should try changing the spark plugs
Posted 3:35pm May 28th 17
kuusi palaa
Posts: 562
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:


You should try changing the spark plugs

Quote from wAde on the 28th of May 2017

what spark plugs? its diesel
Posted 2:08pm May 29th 17
Monkkkkkkk
Posts: 285
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
bump
Posted 7:47pm Sep 7th 17