Call of Duty 2

Mouse lag in CoD2 (Windows 10 Creators Update)

Thread started by bandiii92 on Friday, 3:49pm April 21st with 10 replies. Views: 3,550

bandiii92
Posts: 56
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Hi,

I have a really bad mouse lag while in-game. I have a short video to show you.
Hopefully someone can help me with this problem.
www57.zippyshare.com/v/gGrikTZJ/file.html
On desktop it works just fine, but as soon as go to the game it starts lagging as you can see. Couldnt find any solutions yet.

Please help.

Regards,

bandiii
Posted 3:49pm Apr 21st 17
saberzje
Posts: 52
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Buy new mouse :)))))))
Posted 4:06pm Apr 21st 17
Bisiburger
Posts: 23
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
see my Thread: http://eu.cybergamer.com/forums/thread/609107/Windows-Creators-Update-problem/
Posted 4:18pm Apr 21st 17
masonn
Posts: 1,452
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
not gonna download your virus sorry
Posted 4:27pm Apr 21st 17
mateo J.K
Posts: 428
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I have the same problem, well, at least 2 times per match, only in CoD2 for some reason. Tried numerous solutions but still couldn't fix it.
Posted 4:27pm Apr 21st 17
Bisiburger
Posts: 23
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
only reverted to Windows 1607 fixed it for me
Posted 4:30pm Apr 21st 17
bandiii92
Posts: 56
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I wanted to do that as well... I downloaded the 1607 msdn file but it alarms out while installing it. So sad.
Posted 4:37pm Apr 21st 17
Bisiburger
Posts: 23
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Use the windows own tool, Settings - Update and Security - Restore - Restore to old Build

But its not the Solution i want..
Posted 4:42pm Apr 21st 17
bandiii92
Posts: 56
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Cant cos reinstalled windows.
Posted 5:02pm Apr 21st 17
Berq
Posts: 30
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
I have it as well in win10, I tried thousands of solutions and none worked... but I managed to reduce it by tweaking some shit on my AMD settings... It helped to reduce it but in close encounters in game it is still there and feels horrible....
Posted 5:11pm Apr 21st 17
argonautppew
Posts: 15
Level: BRONZE
Reputation:
Using a high dpi setting fixes the stuttering, I had the same problem but it's annoying because I always play at 400 dpi so yeah, had to go back to the 1607 version, btw, don't do it through the msdn file but through the iso file, works just fine (can launch it from your desktop).
Posted 10:14am May 11th 17