EU
PC
z
OP
FR
Rep:
87%
Post Likes: 4
Hi everyone I felt like writing about it so I'm just gonna do so.
First of all, many of you know that I was not playing with cK before but with MYVIZION. cK actually approached me early february to replace azerbot ( was too busy with his new girl) and leki has a job which made him unable to attend the lan. I accepted because MYVIZION was not going and I felt it would be a good opportunity for me. I also had to adapt to their game style and I started playing without the scope. Things went smooth, I think we have mostly been rank 1 until the lan and lost only a few matches.
Then comes the lan, I had to take a train to go from Paris to Lyon to join up the boys and take road to Croatia with mlazzje, w1llyyY, raf and lanzii as Smashval was having some issues with his flight. He actually managed to come to Croatia thanks to miLk. Also massive respect to Dutchboy for coming to this lan while having so many issues...
After a very long trip (14hours) we arrived in karlovac, and we went to sleep. The next day, our first match was against iNFINITE, we actually beat them and ended the group up 3-0. Our first playoffs match was against PHASE, things went smooth and we won them 13-7, 13-7. We headed "home" feeling really good about the day's results. The next day was a bit different as raf and lanzii were kind of tired. As you guys know we ended up losing to Kompleksi after a tight battle : 11/13 matmata, 13/6 toujane and 11/13 dawnville. They played good and deserved the victory. This loss really made us lose our spirit I think as we lost many clutch situations, we ended up getting stomped by dP (13-6 on dw). One of my biggest regret about this lan is that we didn't get to play burgundy even once, and I personally felt like it was one of our best map if not our strongest.